Clinical Advisory Committee (CAC)

The Clinical Advisory Committee (CAC) was developed in 2015 to provide the OBRI with leadership for the development and investigation of clinically-relevant research questions. Members of the CAC work closely with OBRI staff and JSS Medical Research to explore new research questions relevant to rheumatology care.

Accomplishments in 2019 include:

  • Three scientific poster presentations at the Canadian Rheumatology Association (CRA) Annual Scientific meeting in Montreal, PQ.
  • Two scientific poster presentations at the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) Annual Scientific meeting in Atlanta, GA.
  • Three scientific poster presentations at the European League Against Rheumatism (EULAR) Annual Congress in Madrid, Spain.
  • The development of 5 manuscripts for peer-reviewed publication.

Clinical Advisory Committee Members (2020)

  • Dr. Vandana Ahulwalia
  • Dr. Sibel Aydin
  • Dr. Claire Bombardier
  • Dr. Vinod Chandran
  • Ms. Cathie Hoffstetter (Patient Advisory Committee)
  • Dr. Edward Keystone
  • Dr. Bindee Kuriya
  • Dr. Arthur Lau
  • Dr. Janet Pope
  • Dr. Carter Thorne